Skip to main content

News / Articles

IM Safal Bora wins Glenn Snow Memorial

Editorial Staff | Published on 9/19/2022
The inaugural Glenn Snow Memorial, in honor of the late Indiana chess fixture, was won by IM Safal Bora. Bora won the event with a perfect 5/5 score, defeating well-known grandmasters Alexander Shabalov and Elshan Moradiabadi along the way.

The reserve section was won by Sunav Adhikari of Ohio, also with a perfect 5/5 score.

The novice section was won by co-champions Thanh Poertner of Indiana and Srihari Kandadai of Ohio, both with 4.5/5.

The apprentice section was won by Brian Passwater of Indiana, with a perfect 5/5 score.

The event was organized and run by the B C Chess Club.


Pairings and Premier PGNs